Bear Hugs

“Great Camping for Families and Kids”

Reviewed March 20, 2013

NEW Jellystone Park in Marion, NC, is a very nice, family oriented camp. Lots of activities to do with the kids. Very clean shower and bathroom facilities. Adequate campsites. Family owned and operated and you can really tell that they care about your experience while camping at their property. They have mini-golf, gift shop, arcade, canoes, paddle boats, kayaks, pool and water slide (in season). Overall a fun place to camp especially with kids. Highly recommended.

“We love this place!”

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our 3rd trip and it is still one of the favorites! The staff really knows great hospitality. It is obvious they love what they do. Still to this day, my kids talk about staying in a cabin at Yogi Bears and sliding on the water slide. We will be returning! It is a great family atmosphere with lots to do..it is fun to be able to drive up and hang out and do all the Yogi activities.

- Tanawha

“They are the reason we camp here”

Reviewed September 6, 2012

It takes a special family to run a campground and the Garcia's are just that  family. I appreciate the hard work that the Garcia family and staff put in to make it so special they just treat you like family and that my friend's is the reason we camp here. We wish all of you the best an hope all is well Marshall,Linda an our grandson Luke

- Marshall

“Love Every Minute of my Stays!!”

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We started out with just me and hubby going back in 2008 now we have adopted 2 children and taking them up here 5 to 6 times a year. Very family orienated and our oldest loves going up and the baby loved Yogi Bear today so much!!! The Gracia's are awesome people who own the campground. We get involved with all the activities and I'm sure by next year we will be into them more when she is 3 years old. We highly recommend this campground and we have gotten others to come up there to stay and have others asking about the campground!!!!

- Wendy

“Loved It!”

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have rented a cabin twice at the campground and both times loved it. I work in a busy enviroment and I appreciate the way the campground takes you back to simple fun with no electronics. My kids 19 and 12 got involved in many activities and it was refreshing to see them out of their phones & ipads and into volleyball, smores, dancing, waterslide, paddle boats and fishing. It is camping and its directed toward kids

- Candas

“5 grandkids wonderful trip” 

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We took 5 of our grandkids camping four days in august. this w as their second year and they had another wonderful time. they love all the things they can do there waterslide pool fishing and all the games they play.

- Peggy P

"Great Place to Take the Family"

Reviewed August 1, 2012

I took three of my grandchildren for a camping adventure (ages 10, 6 and 4) and they loved it there. The staff were all very friendly, the lake had watercraft that my grandson loved...kayaks, paddle boats and a canoe. Life jackets readily available. They panned for gems, watched Yogi Bear the Movie on an outdoor screen, loved the pool and the waterslide. They are already asking to go again, and we are planning another trip before the weather turns cold.

- Mary L

“We. LOVE. This. Place.”

Reviewed July 31, 2012

This camp was amazing! We are wanna-be campers, and this camp ground is perfect for "wanna-bees", as well as hard core campers. Pool was nice, waterslide was nice, fishing was fun, hiking was fun, cabin's were awesome-- but what makes this place incredible is the sincere, hard-working staff. The family that owns this park is OUTSTANDING. They were helpful, and constantly made themselves available to us. "Running Bear" made us feel like we were VIP! We can't wait to go back!

- Chanel

“Great family fun!!”

 Reviewed July 31, 2012  via mobile

This was our first camping trip ever! Our boys loved it! It rained the whole time but it didn't stop the fun! The waterslide was there favorite,so much to do! The especially loved the visits with Yogi and of corse Boo Boo. The staff was super nice very helpful and friendly. We will definately go back! Jellystone Rocks!

- Tripadvisor

“This campground is by far the BEST!!!”

 Reviewed July 31, 2012  via mobile

Absolutely the best around no complaints at all. The staff is sooo friendly (Running Bear, Happy Feet, Momma Bear, Chief, etc),entire campground is kid friendly. When you are there you feel like you're a world away from everything..planning our next trip now!!

- Tripadvisor

“Great fun in a beautiful setting!”

Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Jelly stone so we did not know what to expect, and what we found we really enjoyed: the setting is BEAUTIFUL. We loved our site A36 as it was on the hill overlooking the campgrounds, close to activities but not on top of other RVs. The family that owns the park is great! Not only are they great managers but they also get involved in the day to day activities. For someone who has worked as a manager at Disney in the past, I put much into "guest contact" and that is what "Running Bear" and the rest of his family do best! Right away they were making us feel a part of the Jellystone family, learning our names and saying hello every time we saw them. Highlights: Great scenery, good base camp for driving around to other attractions, big pool, fun activities planned daily (Loved the Sat night dance), and a pretty creek near by to go on a nature hike.

- Crisp Family

“Great Campground, Great staff!”

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thank you for a great camping experience this week. This is an amazing campground for families with children. There are so many activities for the children to enjoy all though out the day including the pool, water slide, miniature golf and the arcade. We especially enjoyed the game time each day. Even though my grandson is only 3, he was right out there with the big kids and having a ball.The staff is wonderful too! Always a smile and eager to see that everyone is having a good time. I could go on and on about how Great Yogi Bear's Jellysone Park Marion is but you need to check it out yourself, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again Running Bear, Happy Feet, Mama Bear and the rest of the staff, see you again next year!

Joy